skip to Main Content

New Conservation Districts Advisory Council Members (CDAC)

Previously known as the Resource Conservation Advisory Council, the Council’s purpose is to:

  1. Advise and assist the Conservation Districts Bureau on district operations and conservation-related issues including impending conservation matters.
  2. Facilitate communication between the Conservation Districts Bureau and districts.
  3. Advocate about the importance of the work and value of the districts to the public, partners, and stakeholders.
  4. Actively participate in recruiting, training, and engaging district supervisors.

The council now consists of seven (7) members with one (1) from western Montana, one (1) from south central Montana, one (1) from northwestern Montana, two (2) from eastern Montana and two (2) from north central Montana.

Congratulations to the newly appointed members of the Council:

Robert Schroeder, Missoula CD (Western Region); Judi Knapp, Treasure County CD (South Central Region); Kathleen Johnson, Lincoln CD (Northwestern Region); Greg Jergeson (Eastern Region); Gayla Wortman, Cascade CD (Central Region); Steve Tyrell, Lower Musselshell CD (North Central Region); and Richard Iversen (Eastern Region).

Back To Top

Published quarterly, The Montana Conservationist features stories about conservation districts and our partners.

Subscribe to: